2012 NFL Pro Bowl Ballot

The 2012 NFL Pro Bowl ballots are released. Fans may cast their ballots through Monday December 19th, 2011 through the conclusion of the Monday Night Football game between Pittsburgh and San Francisco that is being shown on ESPN at 8:30 PM EST. The 2012 NFL Pro Bowl teams will be announced on December 27th, 2011 at 7 PM ET on the NFL Total Access 2012 Pro Bowl Selection Show on the NFL Network. The game will then be played on Sunday, January 29th, 2012 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on NBC at 7 PM ET. The NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 21st through the 22nd.

How Do Fans Cast a 2012 Pro Bowl Ballot?

Easy. Visit, http://www.nfl.com/probowl/ballot?campaign=Ext_Email_PBBallot1129, and select choices by position in each league. There is no limit on how many times fans may vote this season.

Who is Currently Leading the Fan Voting?

The NFL recently announced that through November 15th, 2011, that Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers is leading all

Peyton Manning Pro Bowl 2006

Peyton Manning Pro Bowl 2006

voters with 589,801 votes. Tom Brady leads all AFC players and is second in overall voting at 537,780 votes, and Lions wide receiver Calvin Johnson is third and Adrian Peterson fourth.

How Are the 2012 NFL Pro Bowl Teams Selected?

The teams are selected based on a consensus vote of fans, players, and coaches with each groups voting results counting as one-third toward the 43-man rosters. The NFL was the first pro sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>